CAED Dean's Office Information

California Polytechnic State University
College of Architecture & Environmental Design

Building 05, Room 212
San Luis Obispo, California 93407-0280

Email: caed@calpoly.edu
Phone: 805.756.1311
Fax: 805.756.2765

Image of Christine TheodoropoulosDean

Christine Theodoropoulos, AIA, P.E.

Email: theo@calpoly.edu
Office: Bldg. 05-214A
Phone: 805.756.5916
Fax: 805.756.2765

Dean's Message

Image of James MwangiAssociate Dean - Program Support and Operations

James Mwangi, Ph.D., S.E.

Email: jmwangi@calpoly.edu
Office: Bldg.05-221
Phone: 805.756.5371
Fax: 805.756.2765

Photo of Mark CabrinhaAssociate Dean - Academic Affairs

Mark Cabrinha, Ph.D.

Email: mcabrinh@calpoly.edu
Office: Bldg.05-214B
Phone: 805.756.5988
Fax: 805.756.2765

Photo of Mariam EmyanAssistant Dean - Financial and Data Assessment

Mariam Emyan, MBA, MA

Email: memyan@calpoly.edu
Office: Bldg. 05-215
Phone: 805.756.1439
Fax: 805.756.2765

Photo of Jessica OttenSr. Director of Development

Jessica Otten

Email: otten@calpoly.edu
Office: Bldg. 05-220
Phone: 805.756.6144
Fax: 805.756.2765

Dean's Office Staff
Name Title Telephone Email Office
Ray Ladd Special Projects Coord. 805-756-7432 rladd@calpoly.edu 05-312
Support Staff
Name title Telephone Email Office
Mitra Nafisi Senior Academic Advisor 805-756-1371 mnafisi@calpoly.edu 05-210
Josef Kasperovich Photographer/Media 805-756-1342 jkaspero@calpoly.edu 05-115
David Kempken Support Shop Mgr 805-756-2720 dkempken@calpoly.edu 21-136E
Tim Dieu Support Shop Technician 805-756-2108 tdieu@calpoly.edu 21-136E
Vince Pauschek Support Shop Technician 805-756-2156 vpausche@calpoly.edu 21A-025
 
Computer Technicians
Name dept Telephone Email fax nr
Dan Feuerstein CAED 805-756-7000 dfeuerst@calpoly.edu 756-5986
Michael Salmon CAED 805-756-7000 salmon@calpoly.edu 756-6054

 

Back to top

 

Related Content

 

Giving to the CAED

More on CAED support

CAED Diversity Equity & Inclusion

Learn more about the CAED's Diversity Strategic Plan and Overview.

Read more

Connections Magazine 2021

Read about our award-winning LA Metro studio, Summer Career Workshop, and the DesignIntelligence survey.

Connections Spring 2021